County Leadership

Union County NC GOP

Elected Party Officers



Allison Powers – Chair


Steven Shaneyfelt– Vice Chairman


John D. Blair – Treasurer


Mr. Terry Glesias-Secretary


At Large Members

Anne Arp
Barbara Harrison
Diane Pomykacz
Charlene Reynolds
Mark Bostrom

Steering Committee

Allison Powers - Chair
Steven Shaneyfelt - Vice Chair
John Blair - Treasurer
Terry Glesias- Secretary
David Scholl - President, Union County Forum
Barbara Harrison - Chairwoman, Sweet Union Republican Women
Nikki Tuttle - TARS
Barbara Harrison - Chairwoman, Audit Committee
John Steward - Chairman, 9th District
Daniel Barry - Immediate past Chairman
Mark Bostrom - At Large
Diane Pomykacz - At Large
Barbara Harrison - At Large
Anne Arp - At Large
Charlene Reynolds - At Large
Mark DiBiasio - Communication Chair

The Union County Republican Party Executive Committee membership includes Party Officers, all elected / appointed Precinct Chairs, At Large Members, Affiliate Organization Chairs, and Members of the NCGA.  We typically meet on the 2nd Thursday of each month. Check the event calendar for details.